December 11 - 12, 2017

Westin Crystal City, Arlington, VA

Contact Us: 1 (888) 482.6012


HCMG Awards

To recognize outstanding efforts in advancing and progressing human capital management in the Public Sector, HCMG 2017 is proud to unveil the 11th Annual Awards Ceremony. Only government agencies are eligible to be nominated. A non-government entity can nominate a government client. Government agencies include Federal/Defense, State, or Local.

Award Winners will be announced at the Luncheon Reception at the Human Capital Management for Government (HCMG) training event.

In order to include supporting documents such as brochures, figures, statistics and testimonials when you submit the nomination form, please send an accessible link. If you have any questions, feel free to email them to Zainab Hayat, Program Director, at hcmg@wbresearch.com or call 1-888-482-6012 with any questions.

DEADLINE FOR SUBMISSION: Friday, October 6th, 2017

How It Works:

You can nominate yourself, your peer, partner, or client* based on the following categories:

CATEGORY 1: Best Employee Engagement Program

Recognizing the most innovative employee engagement efforts to embed a culture of community, create a motivating workplace, and demonstrate a commitment to valuing employee feedback.
Nominate Here

CATEGORY 2: Best Workforce Development Program

Recognizing the best program in advancing opportunities for high performing employees; providing training and competency development to continuously engage and motivate the workforce.
Nominate Here

CATEGORY 3: Best Implementation of an Enterprise Technology System

Recognizing the best program implementation of a human resources technology system, aimed at streamlining a specific HR process in order to drive down costs and improve efficiency and productivity.
Nominate Here

CATEGORY 4: Best Leadership Development Program

Recognizing the best program focused on training and preparing future leaders, who can develop cutting-edge human capital strategies, communicate effectively, manage performance and lead in a joint environment.
Nominate Here

CATEGORY 5: The Public Sector Innovation Award For The 21st Century

Recognizing the program that focuses on innovation in the public sector and meeting government's most pressing challenges, this award acknowledges innovative yet practical approaches to transforming the way government delivers their services and prepares for the challenges ahead.
Nominate Here

See the winners of the HCMG 2016 awards.